They also are using this domain: RATETHISFACE.NET On Avr, 13 2007 17:05 CEST, random name here wrote:
I belive that there is this virus that spreads by hijacking the users MSN and opening a dialog box to all online contancts. It sends a message to the contacts saying something along the line of "hey is this u in the picture??" and it gives a URL http://www.hothotpeople.net/photo8.com. After the virus sends the message to all of the contacts the computer freezes up and has to be restarted. After which if the user trys to open MSN again it freezes the computer. It also is using alot of the user's CPU power. Most people would not realize that the photo8.com "picture" is not actually a web site its another form of executeable (.com). I pinged the URL http://www.hothotpeople.net and it gave me an IP address of 217.70.184.38 and then i did a whois search of the address and that lead me to this site. I belive that this website is hosting some kind of malware at that location. If the file was removed then the virus would not be able to spread to anymore people because the link in the message would be invalid. please investigate this and take appropiate action bassed on your investigation. sincerly,random name here ______